Series Profile

Home > Associations > IRA Lightning Sprints


Quick Info

ClassLightning Sprints


Claimed by

Kim Tennyson

MRP ProMRP Pro Member

Latest News

View All (40)
2022 Schedule Released!

2022 Schedule Released!

The IRA Lightning Sprints have posted their 2022 schedule. The season will again include 16 races across 5 different race tracks with the series being anchored at Wilmot Raceway for 10 of those...more
Mike Neau Wins at Plymouth

Mike Neau Wins at Plymouth

After a Dodge Country Fair Grounds rain out on Friday night, all three series under the Interstate Racing Association banner, the Bumper to Bumper winged 410s, the Auto Meter Wisconsin wingLESS...more
Kirk Wins at Wilmot

Kirk Wins at Wilmot

John Kirk of Johnsburg, Ill. became the fifth different IRA Lightning Sprints feature winner at Wilmot this season taking top honors in the 20-lap main. Early race leader Mitchell Reich of...more
IRA Sprints Wilmot Raceway Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints


Plymouth Dirt Track-Sheboygan Co Fgds9/25/2021Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway9/18/2021Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Sycamore Speedway9/11/2021Lightning Sprints
Full Results

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA


Lightning Sprintsas of 9/25/2021
Full Points
Hoosier Racing Tires
Speedway Motors
Hyper Racing
Rod End Supply
Competition Suspension
Bell Helmets
Simpson Race Products
Auto Meter
Fec’s Place
HRP Racing Products
Competition Products
Force 1 Performance Parts
Super Shox
RH Enterprises
Flo Racing