ILS 2021 Season Awards Banquet

ILS 2021 Season Awards Banquet
ILS 2021 Season Awards Banquet
ILS 2021 Season Awards Banquet
ILS 2021 Season Awards Banquet

On Saturday, the IRA Lightning Sprints held the 2021 awards banquet to distribute the prize fund and honor the top 5 in points plus some special awards. 1175 Sports Park and Eatery again was the host of the event. Several raffle prizes were generously donated by our series sponsors including Hyper Racing, DMI, AutoMeter, CSI Shocks, Hepfner Racing Products, Competition Products, Force 1 Performance, Slade Shocks, Bell Racing Helmets, and SuperShox. We would like to thank everyone that helped to put on this event and would also like to thank Hoosier Racing Tires for contributing to the series point fund, Brannam Motorsports for sponsoring the trophies, and Fec’s Place for continued support of the series.

2021 ILS Series Champion – Nick Petska
2nd Place – Mike Neau
3rd Place – Mark Heinert
4th Place – Tim Brannam
5th Place – CJ Malueg

2021 ILS Rookie of the Year – Chris Quillman

Hard Charger Award – Mike Neau
Most Improved Driver – Max “The Axe” Brannam
ILS Spirit Award – Jack Lynn
Above and Beyond Award – Ron Brannam

IRA Sprints Wilmot Raceway Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints


Beaver Dam Raceway6/18/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results
141 Speedway5/29/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Sycamore Speedway5/7/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results


Lightning Sprintsas of 6/18/2022
Full Points
Hoosier Racing Tires
Speedway Motors
Hyper Racing
Rod End Supply
Competition Suspension
Bell Helmets
Simpson Race Products
Auto Meter
Fec’s Place
HRP Racing Products
Competition Products
Force 1 Performance Parts
Super Shox
RH Enterprises
Flo Racing