9/24/22 Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships Purse a

9/24/22 Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships Purse a...

Thanks to our good friends at A-Main Apparel and Diecast the 5th Annual Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships have had a total of $6275 added to the purses between the 3 IRA divisions. The Bumper to Bumper IRA outlaw Sprints have had $100 a lap, lap leader money added plus an extra $100 added to positions 1-3, 5,10, and money added to positions 12-24th to make the feature $3100 to win and $450 to start plus lap money, meaning the feature winner could potentially leave the Plymouth Dirt Track...more
Heinert Grabs Plymouth Finale, Neau wins 2nd Serie

Heinert Grabs Plymouth Finale, Neau wins 2nd Serie...

17 cars made the trip to the Plymouth Dirt Track in support of the Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships where nearly 100 sprint cars across 4 divisions raced to decide who would be crowned champions for 2022. This year the stakes were even higher thanks to A Main Apparel and the IRA for organizing bonus money for all the classes. The ILS saw at least $650 extra dollars added to the purse which included lap leader bonuses for the feature, bonuses for quick time, heat race wins, hard charger,...more
Zielski Goes Wire to Wire

Zielski Goes Wire to Wire

After racing at Wilmot Raceway Saturday night, 30 Wisconsin wingLESS sprints and 15 IRA Lightning Sprints tracked north to 141 Speedway to join the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprints for a Labor Day Sunday show. Mike Neau set quick time with the lightning sprints while Tim Cox was quick time with the wingLESS series. Mark Heinert and Max Brannam won the pair of lightning sprint heats. Ryan Zielski, Nathan Crane and defending series champion Ryan Marshall were victorious in the wingLESS heats....more
Wilmot Championship Night!!!

Wilmot Championship Night!!!

Two first-time champions, one repeater, a four-time titlist and a three-time titlist all were crowned 2022 Wilmot Raceway Season Champions on Championship Night Saturday, September 3. Pleasant Prairie's Mike Neau made it four out of five feature wins at Wilmot by taking the victory in the 25-lap Pfeiffer Trailer Sales IRA Lightning Sprints feature to solidify his first ever track championship. Neau took the lead from Oak Creek's Mark Heinert with 11 laps to go slicing through traffic at the...more
Dream Chaser Racing sweeps doubleheader weekend!

Dream Chaser Racing sweeps doubleheader weekend!

19 cars signed in on Saturday 9-3-22 for Wilmot Raceway’s Championship Night where the track would crown 5 season champions across their core divisions. The special night utilized a special format where the ILS would run a 25 lap feature only. The feature was lined up by Wilmot Raceway season points, with the point leader drawing the invert pill. Point leader Mike Neau drew the #2 pill which would put him starting the feature 4th and his Dream Chaser Racing teammate, Mark Heinert starting...more
Goldesberry Holds on for Iles Tribute

Goldesberry Holds on for Iles Tribute

Jordan Goldesberry of Springfield, IL scored a late race victory in the 36-lap Annual Roger Iles Tribute presented by Carriage Auto Body of Waukegan, IL Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association (IRA) Winged 410 Outlaw Sprints feature highlighting the Saturday, August 20 Kenosha County Fair program. Goldesberry's third Wilmot victory of his career came as he overtook race leader Jake Blackhurst of Hanna City, IL on a restart following a caution with six laps to go. Beaver Dam's Scott...more
2 in a row for Neau at Wilmot!

2 in a row for Neau at Wilmot!

Another strong turnout for the IRA Lightning Sprints as 19 cars checked in to do battle as part of an all IRA show in one of the biggest races of the year during the Kenosha County Fair at Wilmot Raceway. The evening started with the K9 of Andrew Kiedrowski setting quick time of the evening. The 55H of Mark Heinert and the 13 of CJ Malueg would claim heat race victories and the feature would see the 6B of Derek Fortier and the B20 of Tom Brown – all the way from Nebraska and back racing with...more
Lap Sponsor Opportunity for Wisconsin Sprint Car C

Lap Sponsor Opportunity for Wisconsin Sprint Car C...

As has become an annual tradition, the Bumper to Bumper IRA 410 winged sprint cars will end their season with the Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships presented by A Main Apparel at thePlymouth Dirt Track. In an effort to help our teams end the year on a high note, the IRA is looking to add $3,000 to the purse through lap sponsorship money. Each of the 30 laps of the A main will be available to sponsor for $100, going directly to the driver who leads that lap during the feature. If you are...more
Neau overcomes previous DNF for 3rd win of season

Neau overcomes previous DNF for 3rd win of season

20 cars again signed in at Wilmot Raceway on August 6th. This marked the first and only time all season that the lightning sprints have been able to race on consecutive weeks due to Mother Nature. Andrew Kiedrowski repaired his car from the previous weeks flip and was able to grab quick time for the evening as well as winning heat 1. Max Brannam was able to win heat 2 – is second heat win in his career. The 55 of Mark Heinert drew the pole for the feature with Max Brannam starting on his...more
Malueg earns first win of season

Malueg earns first win of season

20 IRA lightning sprints signed in for only their 2nd appearance this season at home track Wilmot Raceway on July 30th. Again it was Mike Neau setting quick time during qualifying while Derek Fortier and Adam Schroeder claimed heat race wins. The feature saw Fortier bring the field to green but was quickly challenged by the K9 of Andrew Kiedrowski. Kiedrowski was able to get around Fortier and lead lap 1 but that lead was short lived as he looped his machine in turn 2 on lap 2. Fortier...more
IRA Sprints Wilmot Raceway Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints


Plymouth Dirt Track-Sheboygan Co Fgds9/24/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results
141 Speedway9/4/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway9/3/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA


Lightning Sprintsas of 9/24/2022
Full Points
Hoosier Racing Tires
Speedway Motors
Hyper Racing
Rod End Supply
Competition Suspension
Bell Helmets
Simpson Race Products
Auto Meter
Fec’s Place
HRP Racing Products
Competition Products
Force 1 Performance Parts
Super Shox
RH Enterprises
Flo Racing