Congratulations 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

Congratulations 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

On behalf of everyone from the IRA Sprint Car Series, we'd love to extend our congratulations to Dave Olson and Mike Babicz for their induction into the Southeastern Wisconsin Short Track Hall of Fame. Pictured in order: Mike Babicz is truly one of the best in the business when it comes to knowledge of our sport here in Wisconsin and announcing. Dave Olson's photos and other contributions to the Wisconsin racing scene are unmatched and known by many. Dick Colburn (inaugural class of 2009) is a...more
2023 ILS Banquet

2023 ILS Banquet

The 2023 ILS banquet is scheduled for Saturday, December 2nd at 1175 Sports Park & Eatery on the corners of Hwy 11 and Hwy 75 in Kansasville, WI at 6:30pm. The cost will stay the same as the last 2 years at $33 per person. Please respond to with how many in your party and mail a check written to IRA for the total amount and mail it to Mike Neau at the following address. We need a final tally on everyone coming and money received by Wednesday November...more
"Lets Go Racing Motorsports Show" Returns to Homet

"Lets Go Racing Motorsports Show" Returns to Homet...

The traditional green flag on the southeastern Wisconsin motorsports season is coming back to the town where it was born. The "Let's Go Racing Motorsports Show" presented by Babicz Auto Racing Services(BARS) will be held on Saturday, April 20 at the Waukegan Harbor Marina on the Lake Michigan shoreline in Waukegan, IL. The official joint announcement came from Mike Babicz of BARS and Robert Allan Kutzler of Waukegan Port District on a rainy Tuesday, September 19. The two used to work together...more
Wilmot Champions Are Crowned

Wilmot Champions Are Crowned

Wilmot Raceway crowned a five-time Street Stock Champion in Rob Maule of Hebron, IL. Four-time Pfeiffer Trailer Sales IRA Lightning Sprints Champion is Mark Heinert of Waukesha The 2022 IRA Wingless Series Champion and 2021 Wilmot and IRA Rookie of the Year Clayton Rossmann of Wadsworth, IL, 2021 Wilmot Rookie of the Year at age 15, took his first CK Contractors/AutoMeter Powered By Gandrud Performance Parts Wisconsin Wingless Sprints Championship at Wisconsin's home for sprint car...more
Balog Rolls to Fair Night Glory

Balog Rolls to Fair Night Glory

Hartford’s Bill Balog put the bookend on his second regular season Wilmot Raceway 410 Championship by scoring a thrilling victory in the Roger Iles Tribute for the Bumper to Bumper Interstate Racing Association(IRA) 30-lap feature at the Kenosha County Fair on Saturday, August 19, 2023. Balog’s last Wilmot title came in 2020. Balog, known as the North Pole Nightmare as he is originally from Anchorage, AK, took the lead on a slide move to overtake Joel Myers Jr. of Santa Rosa, CA. on a restart...more
Schmidt cashes in 2023 PDTR 360 Sprint Car victory

Schmidt cashes in 2023 PDTR 360 Sprint Car victory...

Pearson, Warner, Heinert claim PDTR A-main wins (PEDAL DOWN PROMOTIONS) August 5, 2023 – Twelve years after collecting his first Plymouth Dirt Track Racing 360 Sprint Car championship, Ben Schmidt of Plymouth continued his quest for a second division crown by racking up his seventh Akright Auto PDTR 360 Sprint Car A-main victory of the 2023 season at The Plymouth Dirt Track in Plymouth, Wis. on Saturday, Aug. 5. Justin Pearson of Horicon tallied his second 25-lap Oostburg Auto Grand National...more
Marshall Finally Conquers Wilmot in 2023 Season

Marshall Finally Conquers Wilmot in 2023 Season

A pair of 2023 first time winners this season at Wilmot Raceway along with two third time winners highlighted a wild Family Night Saturday, July 15. Kansasville's Ryan Marshall became the fourth different 20-lap CK Contractors/AutoMeter Powered by Gandrud Performance Parts feature winner going wire to wire to take his first Wilmot main win this season. A caution with nine laps remaining followed by another with four laps to go kept Marshall under pressure from Oconomowoc's Ryan Zielski. The...more
Rossmann Rolls To Another Win on Badger 40 Night w

Rossmann Rolls To Another Win on Badger 40 Night w...

"My team has never given up on me," said Macedo, who became a back to back winner at Wilmot. "I am really grateful to be standing up here in victory lane." Donny Schatz of Fargo, ND took the initial lead in front of the 24-car field, but it was short lived as the red flag flew on the initial green flag lap when Hunter Schuerenberg of Sikeston, MO flipped in turn two. Schatz took the lead on the restart until Macedo shot in front with 25 laps to go. Local favorite Bill Balog of Hartford, WI,...more
Schmidt scores third straight 360 Sprint Car trium

Schmidt scores third straight 360 Sprint Car trium...

Arenz claims first career IRA 410 Sprint Car main event victory (PEDAL DOWN PROMOTIONS) July 1, 2023 – Former Plymouth Dirt Track and Midwest Sprint Car Association 360 Sprint car champion Ben Schmidt of Plymouth added another stellar entry to his impressive 2023 main event victory tally by turning in his third straight and fifth overall 25-lap Akright Auto Midwest Sprint Car Association A-main victory, during the Scott Semmelmann Memorial Saturday, July 1 at The Plymouth Dirt Track. In the...more
Rossmann Rolls to Victory Lane Again!!!

Rossmann Rolls to Victory Lane Again!!!

Father's Day Weekend Family Night at Wilmot Raceway proved special for five main event winners on Saturday, June 17. Clayton Rossmann of Wadsworth, IL captured his third 20-lap CK Contractors/AutoMeter Wisconsin Wingless Sprints feature win this season at Wilmot. Rossmann held the lead from the drop of the green through a red flag when Bryce Andrews of Kenosha got upside down in turn three. Rossmann and Kansasville's Ryan Marhsall, along with Zach Raidart of Gurnee, IL, were in a three-way...more
IRA Sprints Wilmot Raceway Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints


Sycamore Speedway7/6/2024Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Plymouth Dirt Track-Sheboygan Co Fair6/15/2024Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway5/25/2024Lightning Sprints
Full Results


Lightning Sprintsas of 7/6/2024
Full Points
Hoosier Racing Tires
Speedway Motors
Hyper Racing
Rod End Supply
Competition Suspension
Bell Helmets
Simpson Race Products
Auto Meter
Fec’s Place
HRP Racing Products
Competition Products
Force 1 Performance Parts
Super Shox
RH Enterprises
Flo Racing