Neau Captures Sycamore Speedway Opener

Neau Captures Sycamore Speedway Opener

On May 7th, the Bumper to Bumper IRA sprints returned to the Sycamore Speedway for the first time in 35 years. As part of the historic night, the IRA Lightning Sprints joined the winged 410s and the badger Midgets.

Tim Brannam and Derek Fortier picked up heat race wins, setting up the 16 car 20 lap A main. 17 year old Max Brannam lead the early laps in front of the standing room only crowd. Andrew Kiedrowski was able to work past Brannam and take controls of the race. In the closing stages of the feature, Mike Neau drove past the K9 of Kiedrowski and lead the closing laps on route to victory.

The lightning sprints return to action on Sunday May 15th at Wilmot Raceway as part of the Diamond 44 Dirt Kings event.

IRA Sprints Wilmot Raceway Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints


141 Speedway5/28/2023Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway5/20/2023Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway5/13/2023Lightning Sprints
Full Results


Lightning Sprintsas of 5/28/2023
Full Points
Hoosier Racing Tires
Speedway Motors
Hyper Racing
Rod End Supply
Competition Suspension
Bell Helmets
Simpson Race Products
Auto Meter
Fec’s Place
HRP Racing Products
Competition Products
Force 1 Performance Parts
Super Shox
RH Enterprises
Flo Racing