Malueg Wins Fair Race

Malueg Wins Fair Race

C.J. Malueg of Johnsburg, IL scored his third 20-lap IRA Lightning Sprints feature win of the season at Wilmot, and second in a row. Malueg held the lead start to finish, but not without a late race challenge. Pleasant Prairie's Mike Neau caught up with Malueg out of turn four coming for the checkered flag. At the finish it was Malueg with the victory with Neau second by less than a car length as the pair crossed side by side. Tim Brannam of Holiday Hills, IL was third. Nick Petska of Spring Grove, IL fourth. Madison's Mike Unger fifth.
Ron Brannam of Barrington, IL was sixth. Hales Corner's Kevin Frederiksen moved up from 12th starting spot to seventh. Delavan's Chris Quillman eighth. Franksville's Derek Fortier ninth. Max Brannam of Holiday Hills tenth.
"I knew Mike(Neau) was coming, but the car has been running really strong," Malueg, the 2020 Wilmot regular season champion, said. "I have a great crew and sponsors. We will do the best we can with one night(Wilmot regular season championship on Septmeber 4) left for our class here."

IRA Sprints Wilmot Raceway Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints


Plymouth Dirt Track-Sheboygan Co Fgds9/25/2021Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Wilmot Raceway9/18/2021Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Sycamore Speedway9/11/2021Lightning Sprints
Full Results

Upcoming Events

Schedule TBA


Lightning Sprintsas of 9/25/2021
Full Points
Hoosier Racing Tires
Speedway Motors
Hyper Racing
Rod End Supply
Competition Suspension
Bell Helmets
Simpson Race Products
Auto Meter
Fec’s Place
HRP Racing Products
Competition Products
Force 1 Performance Parts
Super Shox
RH Enterprises
Flo Racing