Mike Neau Wins at Plymouth

Mike Neau Wins at Plymouth

After a Dodge Country Fair Grounds rain out on Friday night, all three series under the Interstate Racing Association banner, the Bumper to Bumper winged 410s, the Auto Meter Wisconsin wingLESS series and then IRA Lightning Sprints all defended upon the Plymouth Dirt Track for the 4th annual Wisconsin Sprint Car Championships.

The lightning sprints Mike Neau Set quick time over John Kirk and Nick Petska. Mark Heinert and Tim Brannam claimed victory in the heat races.

Mark Heinert took the early lead in the A main, maintaining his grasp on the top spot of the podium until just past the halfway point of the feature. Lap 12 saw 5th starting Mike Neau move past the 55H of Heinert and into the lead. Neau would lead the remaining 8 laps en route to the feature victory. A 3rd place run for Nick Petska solidified him as the 2021 champion.

IRA Sprints Wilmot Raceway Wisconsin WingLESS Sprints


Beaver Dam Raceway6/18/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results
141 Speedway5/29/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results
Sycamore Speedway5/7/2022Lightning Sprints
Full Results


Lightning Sprintsas of 6/18/2022
Full Points
Hoosier Racing Tires
Speedway Motors
Hyper Racing
Rod End Supply
Competition Suspension
Bell Helmets
Simpson Race Products
Auto Meter
Fec’s Place
HRP Racing Products
Competition Products
Force 1 Performance Parts
Super Shox
RH Enterprises
Flo Racing